Sew: Butterick B5316

Fabric: Cotton suiting  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description:

Pattern Sizing: I made a size 2017475592416_407455910b_z

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes. Though I didn’t really use them too much.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked the pleats that create the waistline

Fabric Used: A cotton suiting from Hancock Fabrics. It had nice body that held the crease well and cause the skirt to stand out from the body a bit. I used self fabric to line the bodice.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I added piping to the neckline and arms. After these photos were taken I stitched the pleats down another inch to lower the waist a bit. I also raised the neckline, as written it was low, low, low, low and I wanted this to be a church dress.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I don’t know if I would sew it again. It is a nice pattern but I don’t know that I need more than one in my wardrobe. I would definitely recommend it though.

Conclusion:
Easy pattern that makes up a nice dress.

Leave a Reply

